Home Sports Local Sports Monday Night A League Banquet Recap

Monday Night A League Banquet Recap


Dogwood Floral takes 2015-16 league bowling championship

The Monday Night “A” League held its year-end banquet on April 4, 2016 at The Moose Club. League champions Dogwood Floral Company won the league. They were presented with a cash award, USBC championship magnets and a sponsor trophy. Team members are Scott Emmons, Mary Lou George, Sue Brooker, Tom Kiesl, Tarrie Kiesl and Chris George.
The final standings were as follows: Dogwood Floral Company (1st), Barber’s Construction (2nd), T&J Auto Parts (3rd), Barber’s Construction #2 (4th), Last Minute (5th) and Dansville Auto Mart (6th).
During the year-end banquet there were 28 awards from United States Bowling Congress presented to many bowlers on the league in recognition of high games and/or series bowled during the season. In addition, awards were presented to Dan LeBar (men’s scratch series -700), Bob Bovee (men’s high scratch game-257), Angie Booth (women’s scratch series-627), Angie Booth (women’s high scratch game-226), Chris Mitchell (men’s handicap series-812), Sue Brooker (women’s handicap series-757), Chris Mitchell (men’s handicap game-291), Betty Lou Stauffer (women’s handicap game-283).
Bob Bovee captured men’s high average with a 191. Angie Booth led the women with a 172 average. Ryan Barber & Dale Swarts won the men’s most improved average raising their average 5 pins from last year. Sue Brooker led the women raising her average 8 pins.

The presentation of the “Bowler of the Year” award went to Harry Reynolds, not only for his bowling achievements but also for his dedication and commitment to the league and sport of bowling.
Officers for the 2016-17 season will be Tom Kiesl, president; Harry Reynolds, vice-president; Chris George, secretary and Mary Lou George treasurer.